Leafcutter Ants

Find out how leafcutter ants grow their own food.

The Leafcutter ant colony is a community of "insect fungus farmers" that grows its own food. Help us provide the colony with its morning supply of leaves and get a close look at these amazing insects.

Upcoming Dates & Times:

  • Sunday, December 11, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 3:00pm - 3:30pm