Leafcutter Ants

Find out how leafcutter ants grow their own food.

The Leafcutter ant colony is a community of "insect fungus farmers" that grows its own food. Help us provide the colony with its morning supply of leaves and get a close look at these amazing insects.

Upcoming Dates & Times:

  • Saturday, February 20, 2016 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Friday, February 26, 2016 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Sunday, March 13, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Monday, April 11, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Thursday, April 14, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Monday, April 18, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Thursday, April 21, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 22, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 3:00pm - 3:30pm